Six degrees of separation; who do you know who knows somebody you know?

Standard

The world is getting smaller.  Our ability to communicate  to the masses at the push of a button is amazing.  Get to know people, because they may know people you know.  Conversely, be careful of your words because you never know.

In case you’re bored this holiday weekend, think back to the beginning of a new job or living in a new town, write down the name of the first person you met.  Then begin to fill the page with other people you met because of that person – what a spiderweb of people you can end up with!  It’s kinda fun and interesting.
If you know me personally, please leave a comment about when you met me.

 

Because the more people you know, the more people you know.

13 responses »

  1. I met you through Carole S. I’d love for you to join us at our monthly meeting of the Hernando County Business and Professional Womens meeting, where we meet the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Atiria of Evergreen Woods pool room. Our next meeting is Sept 27th..Let me know if you want to come and I’ll make you a reservation. It’s a great place to meet dynamic women! Just ask Alice P.!!, Liz J

  2. Very nice blog, Lynn! I like the short, thoughtful entries. Six Degrees of Separation? Loved the movie, love the concept. I moved here in May 2010 and I believe I met Maureen first, then just about every person in Hernando County! I met you through the Crescent Clinic Friends of the Clinic meetings – or was it BPW? People are so friendly and open here, it’s easy to keep on connecting.

Leave a Reply

